Day 10 of the Kick the Sweets Challenge!

image

Woah, woah, wait.  It’s only been 10 days??  -sigh-  I’m going to be honest with you guys.  I’m having some serious withdrawal symptoms.  I’m not going to lie and pretend I haven’t cheated a little.  Maybe starting this challenge on the same week my husband and I got a puppy was not the wisest decision, haha!  Nevertheless!  I am determined to make this work!  I’ve already seen some progress.

Weight lost: 1 lb

Sweetest temptation:  Muffins at work

Hardest moment:  The day Murphy pooped all over the carpet and there was nothing to eat for dinner but tortilla chips.

Toughest realization:  I need to buy healthier foods and get rid of our stash of cookies.

Percentage of soul lost:  4%

80 more days to go!  I CAN DO THIS!

Watch out for some delicious dessert-alternative recipes!

~Megan

Leave a Reply

